Board and Staff

Henry County Historical Society Officers & Board of Trustees

Gene Ingram – President
Kathy Rogers – Vice President
Vickie Graham – Secretary
JoAnn Edwards – County Funds Treasurer
Jeff Ray — Society Funds Treasurer

Richard McKnight – Trustee
Ann Rockwell – Trustee
Mary Miller – Trustee

Mary was born and raised in Warsaw, New York.  She graduated from Purdue University with a degree in French Education.  She taught high school French 1-1/2 years, taught kindergarten 4 years.  She received her Master of Library Science degree from Ball State University and was a school librarian for 21 years.  She also worked as a public librarian at Knightstown Library, retiring in 2009.  She has been a volunteer/Trustee at HCHS since 2010.
Mark Watson – Trustee

Mark is a retired historian and linguist. 

One of the founders of the Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities, Mark served as its executive director and interim director of academic life, as chair of the humanities division and as instructor of history and research.

Mark has written, produced, and presented nine nationally televised history education documentary film programs.  His Oral History Immersion Curriculum Model and Oral History Projects are part of the BSU Libraries Archives Global Digital Media Repository.

Mark has been honored by awards for teaching excellence and innovation from MIT, the University of Chicago, Indiana University, Ball State University and Cornell University, where a scholarship for incoming freshmen was established in his name.

Mark and his wife Jorgena live in Henry County.

Richard Bouslog

Staff Members and Volunteers

A. Kaye Ford, Executive Director

Kaye is a born-and-bred Henry County native.  Her love of words and research led her to a 20-year-long career as a certified medical transcriptionist at Henry Community Health.  Her passion for genealogy was ignited by her late aunt, Julia C. (Ballard) Melton.  In 2013, she began volunteering at HCHS and transitioned into her second career as a professional genealogist.  Becoming Executive Director of HCHS was a natural fit, a combination of a lifelong love for Henry County and a dedication to advancing professional genealogical standards.  She lives to learn something new every day!

Elizabeth Edstene – Volunteer
Gene Ingram – Volunteer
Mary Miller – Volunteer
Ann Rockwell – Volunteer
Mary Nichols – Volunteer
Jeff Ray – Volunteer
Karen Trissler – Volunteer
Mitch Soliday – Volunteer
Bernice Stacey – Volunteer
Kaye Ford – Volunteer
Barry Edstene – Volunteer
Jessica Shields – Volunteer
Lillian Fisher – Volunteer
Norma Meyer – Volunteer
Mark Watson – Volunteer

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *